Royal Order of Kamehameha officers, 1923.

The Officers of the Ahahui Kamehameha. After Waiting for One Year After the Death of Prince Kalanianaole, John C. Lane, the High Sheriff of the Territory, was Elected as Aliiaimoku, the Replacement for the Deceased Prince Kalanianaole. In This Picture, Several Alii of the Ahahui of Oahu Nei Can be Seen. Starting from the Left top: Reuben Kinney, Dvid [David] K. Ainoa, Moreno Hulu, David K. Hoapili, Sr., Charles L. Oio, Eli J. Crawford; Next row down from the Left: James L. Holt, William Chung Hoon, Jr., Aliiaimoku John C. Lane, William Chung Hoon, Sr., William K. Cano. All the way on the bottom: Henry H. William and Eddie K. Wongham.

[This image is eerily clear for one taken from the current online images of the Hawaiian-Language Newspapers. Most of the pictures are just barely recognizable…]

(Kuokoa, 2/15/1923, p. 3)

Na Lunanui o ka Ahahui Kamehameha.

Ka Nupepa Kuokoa, Buke LXII, Helu 7, Aoao 3. Feberuari 15, 1923.